h1

Taking another look at Fukuoka

October 19, 2010

We went up to Fukuoka City earlier this month to take care of some paperwork at the American Consulate.  We went up on Sunday and made a little vacation out of it.  It was nice to check out the city a bit more.  It really is different from Miyakonojo.

We found a nice Mexican restaurant and a good Indian curry place, as well as spotting some bars that sell imported microbrews (for over $10 a bottle, no thanks).  Always lots of interesting things to see in the city, but I didn’t take my camera out very much.

I’ll end this post with a few random sunset pictures from various places.  I have a couple more sets of pictures I want to get posted up here soon, but I’m really tired so I’m going to bed.

Miyakonojo

Kumamoto

 

Oh, and a picture of our first ever waffle/cafe au lait experiment.  It was fantastic!

Leave a Reply

