h1

Trip to America – Part One (Seattle)

August 1, 2011

I have a whole lot of pictures to get up here, so I’m just going to start putting them up.  Miyuki and I went on a trip to America in the end of June to see my parents.  I was able to show Miyuki some of the places that are important to me, and we were able to eat many great American foods together.  It was an absolutely wonderful trip, and I really enjoyed every minute of it.  Those two weeks flew by so fast.  I’m looking forward to the next time we can go back together.  It was really hard to leave my parents and come back to Japan this time, but I’ve been so busy since I got back that I haven’t really had a chance to get the pictures uploaded on the blog yet.  There are going to be a lot of pictures here, and not a lot of explanation, but I hope you can enjoy seeing some of the memories from our first trip to America together.

Clock at the Miyazaki airport.  According to legend, Miyazaki is the birthplace of Japan, so these figures come out and dance around to traditional Japanese music every hour.

Thus ends day one.

2 comments

  1. I can see your excellent trip by these pictures.Seattle looks like the very place you have introduced to the students. Please send my hello to Miyuki^^


    • Ecchan!!! Thanks for the comment! I will get more pictures up of the trip soon, I promise! I must show you more of America!



Leave a Reply

